First off, a huge thank you goes out to every student that participated and showed an interest in being on the student leadership team for this upcoming year. We had 54 students finish the entire leadership application process, doing everything from peer evaluations, marching auditions, teaching auditions, and even a one-on-one interview with the directors (a first for McNeil Band leadership applicants).

To say we are proud of everyone is an absolute understatement. We look forward to the upcoming school year, and please send your congratulations to the McNeil High School Band Leadership Team for the 2017-2018 school year.

Band Council:

President: Cameron Schnurer

VP of Administration: Isabella Guerra

VP of Media: Nikoo Vafaee

VP of Social Activities: Paige Spell

Upperclassmen Representative: Emileigh Chacon

Underclassmen Representative: Dade Ogunmuyiwa

Marching Leadership:

Drum Majors:

Head Drum Major: Kenna Heroy

Assistant Drum Majors: Anjana Ramachandra, Hannah Richards


Upper Woodwinds: Emileigh Chacon

Lower Woodwinds: Chris Vo

High Brass: Nikoo Vafaee

Low Brass: Will Janes

Battery Percussion: Alan Duff, Jack Graves

Front Ensemble: Cameron Schnurer

Section Leaders:

Flute: Paige Spell*, Sanskrithi Krish

Clarinet: Alyssa Amaya, Caitlyn Jennings

Saxophone: Isabella Guerra, Negeen Vafaee

Trumpet: Corbin Ledeboer, Jaylon Rosero

Trombone: Adam Conlan, Jessica Morehead

Euphonium: Aiden Escamilla

Tuba: Mikaela Lopez*, Eduardo Levi

Color Guard:  Kais Bhandari, Maddie McCormack, Grace Pickerill

* denotes head section leader

Logistical Leadership:

Instrument Managers: Adam Conlan*, Alex Lee

Librarians: Alan Duff*, Thomas Warfield, Zechariah Ogunmuyiwa, Maya Hicks, Vincent Pham, Celeste Doria, Olivia Brown

Uniform Staff: Katelyn Ewing*, Ashley Engle, Mikaela Lopez, Daniel Levi, Courtney Garcia, Miranda Contello, Justice Gonzalez

* denotes logistical leadership team head